Posts

More moans. 

Hi again. I’m here to moan about more stuff. Yes my life is this cynical. But to be honest obviously I’m always right. Wait, that must mean everyone thinks their always right because that’s what your brain would think obviously. Nah, I’m the right one. Surely. 

Anyway, normally while I’m lying in bed trying to sleep, my brain thinks of all the things that i think are hilarious and then all the things that make me mad so I usually lie there for a few hours making myself mad and laugh all at the same time, so after a few hours I’m so hyped up I can’t sleep anyway. 

So my moans for today! Breastfeeding. Now before I go on my mad rant about this, let me be perfectly clear. I am not against breastfeeding, so don’t call me whatever it is you call someone for not agreeing with it. My point before I start my story, I am not against it also I am not a supporter of it, know why? Because there shouldn’t be a stance at all! This isn’t a new thing that appeared when Facebook did. It’s something that’s supposed to happen. That’s what animals do. That’s what boobs are for! And I know that people have been on these news things saying they got asked to leave shops and stuff. That’s ridiculous. But here’s my story:

My gran, mum and myself were going for lunch (this was a normal cheap supermarket restaurant so it’s not like “doing lunch” because we’re super fancy). So this place is like serve yourself and go eat at a table. The place had maybe 50 tables all sort of in a circle and 2 big ones in the middle for the clan of family that gather. The place was full, all old couples and groups of men and women out for work lunch or something. 

So this woman sits down in the middle large table on her own. Hasn’t got anything to eat or drink. But takes up the big middle table right in the centre of everyone. She has a pram. No one cares obviously. But I’m thinking “how rude, she sat down with nothing at the big table” so obviously I’m the only person staring at her. Anyway, she starts breastfeeding her baby, and by the way at this point still no one cares, at most they glance over and then look away because they don’t care. So she finishes feeding her baby and puts him or her back in the pram. I noticed that for some reason she hadn’t put her boob away. Maybe she forgot or something I dunno how it works, probably tired and she’s got it out that much she doesn’t realise. But I’m not kidding she sat there (with a magazine), still no food or drink, for the whole duration of my lunch! With her boob sitting out reading the magazine with her. She actually started turning to make sure everyone saw, she stood up to get something from the pram, all the while making sure all the old couples and my mum and gran saw her fabulous pendulum feeding raisin. It must have been at least half an hour. No one ate their lunch I imagine, I was so amazed that this was happening I was looking about to see other people’s reactions. The old couples started leaving quite early in the show with their heads down. The others were too scared to look incase they got a big online target on their back. The shop obviously had to leave her because of all the stuff online. What a day! My gran was absolutely scunnered, saying “I’ve had 7 kids, breastfed them all, and never seen anything like this in my life”. We left before she did. She could still be there for all I know.

There was really no point in my story. But also, if the shop had asked her to put it away would she have gone on a mad rant about the natural boob of it all and sued them. I’m not saying all online stuff is this, this is just something I actually encountered, which makes me think about it all. It’s feeding your baby, that’s all. IT’S SUPPOSED TO HAPPEN. It’s not new and something to show off on Facebook about. I get that some people have been put through crap about it. But people like that lady in the restaurant, don’t help in any way.

I might go there soon to see if she’s still there. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

